Subscriptions FAQ


How do I subscribe?

If you've made the decision to sign up for the VIP Program to participate in advancing your manifesting skills in a new and exciting way, you need to do the following:

  1. Register for the VIP Program Website, or if you already have an account, Login.
  2. Go to the Settings page.
  3. Click the Subscription tab.
  4. Read over and select your subscription type.
  5. Enter your payment information in.

Payments and Subscriptions

Payments and subscriptions are done primarily through Stripe, and then PayPal. These are industry standard payment and subscription portals that hook directly into the VIP Program website to automatically perform tasks to prevent error.


Payments must be done through either Credit Card, or PayPal. There may be limitations by country to being able to subscribe to any of the service in the VIP Program, depending on your bank / PayPal.

Cancellation and Pausing Memberships

Memberships can be paused or cancelled at any time via the Subscriptions tab in the Settings page after logging into your VIP Account.


Cancellation and Pausing a Membership means that your subscription will continue until the end of your billing cycle, and then not be renewed. Your membership will continue to renew until you cancel or pause it.


Cancelling or pausing your membership will not refund you. Any remaining time in your membership will continue to be active until it runs out. After that time, if you have cancelled or paused your membership, it will not be renewed for the next payment cycle.

What is a billing cycle? When does my membership start and end?

The instant you subscribe to the VIP Program, your billing cycle begins. That means, if you have signed up for a month's membership, regardless of the day of the month, your 30 days begins at that time, and expires 30 days later.


The amount for your subscription is not prorated, regardless of the date of the month that you have signed up. If you sign up for a month, you get 30 days from the date of signing up. If you sign up for 1 year, you get 365 days from the date of signing up.

Can I cancel my subscription by sending an email to business@sovrinmind.com or any related email address?

No. You must cancel your own membership by logging into your account on Subscriptions. Because the entire billing system is automated, we are not able to log into your account and cancel your membership for you. You must do that on your own.


Therefore, sending an email stating that you are cancelling your membership is not sufficient, nor is it possible for us to cancel your membership for you.

What if I forget to cancel my membership before the end of the billing cycle?

All workshops, Q/A's, chat access, and other materials are instantly available upon paying for the VIP Program. Because of this, it is not possible to refund a product for which you have already received. It is recommended that you cancel your membership instantly after you register if you only on planning staying for a single period, so as not to forget to cancel.


All transactions, websites viewed, membership subscriptions, and recordings are logged in the database so as to protect us from refunding someone who has received the product. Forgetting to cancel your subscription is not a valid reason to receive a refund. Banks will side with the seller if there is sufficient evidence that the buyer willingly signed up for a membership service, and simply forgot to cancel the subscription.